fmnz favicon

Our Forest Management Team

FMNZ has been operating since 1974 and our team has over 250 years of combined industry experience. We offer superior service in every aspect of managing your forest. It is the reason we achieve excellent returns for our clients on their forestry investments.

As we form long-term relationships with our clients, it’s important for us to put the best possible people on-site. This translates to consistently high standards of work. We also encourage our people to broaden their skills with ongoing training.

FMNZ Steve Bell

Steve Bell

Joint CEO

fmnz sally sisson

Sally Sisson

Joint CEO

FMNZ Rory Bennison

Rory Bennison

Land Information and Technical Forest Manager

FMNZ Staff Caryn Lacey

Caryn Lacey

Business Manager

Nathan Wallace

Assistant Forest Manager

FMNZ Paul van Der Voort

Paul Rouppe Van der Voort

Harvest Manager

FMNZ Ian Bell

Ian Bell

Woodflow & Log Marketing Coordinator

FMNZ Staff Kendra Monteith

Kendra Monteith

Woodflow & Value Recovery Assistant

FMNZ Roxane Price

Roxane Price

Harvest Administrator

fmnz staff gek yu

Gek Yu

Assistant Harvest Administrator

FMNZ Staff Matt Doyle

Matt Doyle

Forest Engineering Manager

FMNZ Staff Taylor Gooch

Taylor Gooch

Assistant Roading Engineer

FMNZ Mark Roper

Mark Roper

Environmental Forester & Principal Ecologist

FMNZ staff Reuben Sweetapple

Reuben Sweetapple

Geographic Information System Technician

FMNZ Staff Derek Zhao

Derek Zhao

Geographical Information System Technician

FMNZ Fraser Cunningham

Fraser Cunningham

Harvest Planner

fmnz jason osborn

Jason Osborn

H&S and West Coast Operations Manager

fmnz staff brett armour

Brett Armour

Wairarapa Operations Manager

FMNZ Staff Mark Brown

Mark Brown

Regional Harvest Manager – Gisborne/North Wairoa

Daniel Murdie

Harvest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Finley Potts

Finley Potts

Harvest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Charlie Baty

Charlie Baty

Harvest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Lee Christison

Lee Christison

Harvest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Josh Wyatt

Josh Wyatt

Assistant Harvest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Chris Gill

Chris Gill

Assistant Harvest / Engineering Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Harrison Woolley

Harrison Woolley

Forest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Joel Dustin

Joel Dustin

Assistant Forest Supervisor

Anthony Bowden

Assistant Forest Supervisor

FMNZ Staff Gene Court

Gene Court

Assistant Forest Supervisor

Lena Gibbs

ETS Administrator / Forest Admin

Cameron Hall

H&S and Forest Administration

FMNZ Nadine Valentine

Nadine Valentine

Napier Office – Administration

FMNZ Staff Lana McQueen

Lana McQueen

Napier Office Receptionist / Administrator